Archive for August 6, 2017

Cleaning and MORE cleaning

Yes, we are getting ready for an auction of my Dad’s stuff.  There is still much to clean and it has been a family effort.  I’ll show a few photos of signs that were in his shop that are 1941 and another is 1954. They are relics and sure to go for a high price next Saturday. My two brothers were up this weekend and my one brother and another sister will be up for the first of three sales.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First, my Mom and I had been cleaning big, lunky riding lawnmowers in the basement. Cool place but dirty with dust and grime build up. Today I adventured in the attic and cleaned these old signs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Much has to happen between now and next Saturday. HOpefully my Dad will make some money on all that he has stored for such a day like next weekend.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment »