June’s busy days, picking shards and flowers

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo, I guess I got caught up with playing the violin in our string quartet and also with picking up shards of glass and picking our yard’s flowers.  Not to mention, planting and maintaining our vegetable gardens and mowing the lawn and general upkeep.  I’ll post photos of what we have been doing.  I have other things I have to attend to.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The above shows what I did with the amber shards that I found in the field.  I also did a platter with ceramic and China dinnerware.  One underside was labeled Knowles China, another was from Westmeath or Alfred Meakin, made in England.  Happy to know it is from the 1880s and 1890s so I have shards that are antique.  Note the images below.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

