Sunrise and Harvest

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s sunrise, the usual amazing view from our front yard

This morning was beautiful to behold, the beet trucks weren’t hauling or running yet and the sun was just quietly rising. No wind made for a peaceful start of the day. I am also very happy that I bought a used bench that I put in the front of the house. Beside that on the front step are pumpkins from our garden. Also, we have decorative gourds that are called Gremlins.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gremlin decorative gourds

My husband and I went to our university’s football game today, they lost yet again but they are not in the right division. They are playing schools with LARGE enrollments and large budgets. We have guys from TX, AZ, CA, HI and FL. These are young men who LOVE playing football and want to get a degree by the end of four years. We are there to support these players because they are far from their usual support group from home.

So, we had a nice meal when we got home just out of the crock pot and then we had different things to do before sun down. There are tomatoes to pick and I am still getting sweet peas. I’ll keep picking those until the first hard frost shuts them down.

For now, I will enjoy sitting on my front step bench and watching the sunrises.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Taking a selfie with my new bench to watch sunrises

 

Leave a Reply

