Decorative Gourds

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Decorative gourds and pumpkins

I went out the other day to get some pumpkins and also our decorative gourds. They are GIGANTIC!  I think we will have to just give them away because people want gourds that are about half or a 1/3 this size.  Maybe they are edible but they are pretty to look at despite their size.

I am making pasta sauce with Mrs. Wages and our own tomatoes. I keep giving all the nearly ripe ones to my mom who processes them in jars for later use.  I’m happy she does that because she gives us some of the quarts.  That reminds me, after 1 inch and 7/10s of an inch of rain yesterday, I should go out to the garden to see what other tomatoes there are to pick and bring into town.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

close up of our produce

Leave a Reply

