April Fools in the NEW Movie just out!

I taught my composition classes this morning and then left the university to go home to pick up my husband so we would go shopping about 25 miles from our place.  I had THREE, no four things I needed to get…music for violin and flute duets.  Check. Tablecloth for the Carnegie to match the other three that I had already gotten last year. Check. Bins for our wash sink basin. Check. Finally, running (walking) shoes and I LOVE Saucony shoes. Check!

Then my husband wanted to go to a movie that had JUST come out today…God’s NOT Dead Part II. It was very well done and I was emotionally connected to it on many different levels.  I teach at a university and so I know the age group that this was set for.  The family dynamics for the one girl was very messy. The teacher was brought to court because she had quoted a passage from Scripture and one evil attorney wanted to ruin her. He was very clever but the teacher’s attorney who represented her in front of a judge and jury outfoxed the guy.  I was totally taken in by the plot and when the credits rolled at the end, they showed the number of court cases that have already happened where Christian teachers have had lawsuits filed against them by ACLU types. There must have been about 25-30 that have happened all over our nation. Sickening.  April Fools Day was an appropriate day to have the first day showing of this movie…it showed who the REAL fools were!

There were other plots intertwined with this as well. The song group Newsboys was on this show as well as Lee Stroebel and Mike Huckabee. Others were in this movie but I didn’t know them since we don’t watch t.v.  Anyway, I’m glad we had our date together. Then we stopped by unannounced to a friend’s place and we talked and caught up. He has recently published another book about Germans from Russia and what he has found out in his five years of writing and researching this.  We went out for supper together and then came home.

Once home, I got my violin out and practiced every song in the two song books that I had bought.  Some will work better than others…now to just make photo copies of some of these songs and practice together with the flute player.  Good day for being April Fools day!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Katharina said,

    Hello, could you give me the book details written by your friend about Germans in Russia? Many thanks.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

