Lapse of Posting My Blog Entries

I never thought it would come to this, my not posting in my blog as frequently as once a day, now it has been almost once a month.  I have been busy writing about local history and that has NOTHING to do with Kazakhstan.  None whatsoever.  Where I come from and my hometown in northwestern Minnesota are about as far apart from Astana or Almaty as can be.  So I thought I might put up a  sunrise or sunset shot and let you guess which it is.  I hope that once I am done teaching my composition students in May that I will write more that is pertinent to Kazakhstan.  I need to clean through my files to find more material that I collected about Central Asia. I owe my faithful followers and readers that much!

For now, please read the following blog about Alma Ata written by a former colleague of mine when I taught at KIMEP in Almaty.  Cheers! Molapse!

Sunrise

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    anything2013 said,

    Hello Molapse – yes, I have been re-reading Fitzroy Maclean. so came upon your blog that way! The other thing that FM mentions is Kazakhi apples, and as he always travelled light he ate what he could find.
    Gather that many of the orchards today are not kept up – shame!
    Further reading – ‘Engineers of the Soul’ – Frank Westerman / Vintage (UK) 2011 наслаждайся!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

