More Positive Quotes (Part II)

Abraham Lincoln “I shall never be old enough to speak without embarrassment when I have nothing to say.”

 

Mark Twain “I was gratified to answer promptly, and I did.  I said I didn’t know.”

 

Know your stuff, know whom you are stuffing and know when they are stuffed.

 

When they are interested, teach them,

When they don’t want to be there, involved them.

When they are uninterested, entertain them.

 

Elbert Hubbard – “Enthusiasm is like having two right hands.”

 

Dale Carnegie – “Actions speak louder than words…A smile says, I like you…I am glad to see you.”

 

Ralph Waldo Emerson – “Know the fact – hug the fact.”

 

Sir Edward Victor-Norton, Nobel prize winner for physics “Enthusiasm I rate…even ahead of professional skill.”

 

Normal Vincent Peale “Do not be awestruck by people and try to copy…Nobody can be you as efficiently as you can.”

 

“Luck is a good word if you put a “P” before it.” Anonymous

 

Publilius Syrus – “It is a bad plan that admits of no modification.”

 

Benjamin Disraeli – “Talk to a man about himself and he will listen for hours.”

 

Harriet Rochlin – “Laughter can be more satisfying than honor, more precious than money…”

 

Lord Nelson – “I owe all my success in life to having been always a quarter of an hour beforehand.”

 

Margaret Drabble – “When nothing is sure, everything is possible.”

 

Henry Kaiser – “Problems are only opportunities in work clothes.”

 

Milton Berle (comedian) – “What is this, an audience or an oil painting?”

 

John D. Rockefeller – “I always tried to turn every disaster into an opportunity.”

 

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I always enjoy reading quotations, they are really teaching and some of these quots on your blog somehow inspire courage and confidence in me. Especially Rockefeller’s one. I noticed that you put several of Mark Twain. Recently I’ve heard form an American ex-pat who works at NIS that Mark Twain has recently become very popular among the Americans to quot. It seems that “his time” has come.

  2. 2

    Especially, I like “Luck, when p comes in front”. I also do love quotations so much, the only phrase, the only sentence, but deep content and rich moral! Quotation is not the matter of telling something beautiful, but meaning something beautiful!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

