More Photos of my dear Kazakh students

Much to write, so little time as I have said before.  Suffice it to say that I’m glad my students got to meet a visiting professor named Alan Ruby from UPenn. We will have to hear him talk more in March when he returns to Astana. For now I have to write a lengthy document for the Ministry of Education which will be translated into Russian. This will hopefully justify why we had these PDP (Professional Development Program) classes this past semester. Even the president of this great country of Kazakhstan said that continuing education in companies in the western world is good for the growth of such company. If that is true in oil and gas and other money makers, would not the same be true in education?  I will continue to write on that topic maybe tomorrow.  Much in my head that needs to be documented.  For now, enjoy my students.

Leave a Reply

