More Artwork from Astana, Kazakhstan

I have met some wonderful friends here in Astana whom I’m getting to know better and better on different social occasions.  The other night a group of us went to Kazbar for a nice steak dinner.  It had been a busy day for all of us but it was nice to relax and meet new friends.  I gave up my ticket to go to the Charity ball at the Radisson because I had a conflict with having my Christmas party with my PDP students.  So the ticket went to a good candidate who I’m sure enjoyed the wonderful meal, music and dancing.  Last week I also went to another social event where the children of an art class were given their certificates.  I had two of my PDP students meet Hanaa Singer who had invited us to go.  She said there were children from the orphanage whose art work was featured at this exhibition across from the restaurant, Thank God it’s Friday or better known here in Astana as simply Fridays.  I met other people I knew from the international club so it would seem that the international community is a tight group but that it is ever expanding.  I say, the more the merrier!  Enjoy the artwork from the Children’s exhibition.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    ooooohhhhh, it is so nice to see our photos


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

