Photos of my workplace colleagues in Astana

I’ve written myself out lately so my fallback is to show either buildings, places, people, paintings or statues. Today I’ll show people I work with at the new university. They are honing their English skills and I enjoy adult learners!  As their English teacher, I try to figure out what their greatest needs are in order to communicate better with foreigners who know English.  Look at the last photo to see what some of them do to clown around with me. We like to laugh, they like to joke.  I learn from them about their country, their families, their work. I like my Kazakh colleagues, they are fun!!!

Leave a Reply

