“Bear” foot and more Buddy Bears

You would suppose that I’d be coming to the end of my photos of the Buddy Bears. They stand at friendly, disarming attention in Astana, Kazakhstan near the Baiterek Tower.  I had to show off the barefoot toes of the American Buddy Bear that is actually the Statue of Liberty. That’s in keeping with my featuring the Star Spangled Banner the last couple of blogs even though we are not even close to Fourth of July.  I’m just patriotic as I am sure everyone who goes to view these Buddy Bears are when they see their own nation’s representation. I guess my personal favorites are the most colorful Buddy Bears, either Sudan or Saudi Arabia.

Leave a Reply

