“Bearing” the Weight of the World – Buddy Bears

I bet you thought you had seen the last of the Buddy Bears, well you were wrong!  Some of the designs from the different countries are so amazingly artistic that I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to show off more of the United Buddy Bears.  I’ve been more disciplined at writing down the names for each country that goes with each bear.  I wish I had done that when I first started showing photos of these bears that are bearing the weight of the world in Astana, Kazakhstan.  Actually, no, it seems that they are putting their arms up in praise, a very non-threatening stance to take in this world that is getting off balance with wars and rumors of wars.

Leave a Reply

