Very “Bear”able Statues close to Baiterek

Imagine my surprise this morning as I walked to work to see the ceramic bear statues being brought out of their crates and set up on their stands right outside of our office building.  I LOVE color and so today was a beautiful day to see all the nations represented by different artists’ paints that made each one distinguishable.  Some I can’t remember what countries they came from, others are strange, but others I can remember and appreciate why they chose the theme they did. I’ll show more individual bears in tomorrow’s blogs.  I don’t know how long this “bear”able exhibit will last, but I was told it came from Belrussia.  One would think it originated from Russia because Kazakhstan’s northern neighbor is known to be the “Bear.”

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] Women’s Club has its perks.  I received the following update on the Bear exhibition that I wrote about in my blog yesterday. This colorful display opens tomorrow to the public, but I was privy to it several days ahead of […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

