Assel B’s Grandfather was a veterinary surgeon

First and foremost it has to be said, that I’m convinced in one view: for each person his grandparents will stay the greatest and most respected people. Especially for me, as I was brought up by my grandparents, so let me tell a life story of one of them, my Grandpa. My grandfather’s name is Satybaldy, born in 1938, in Kazakhstan, in a place called Merke. From his birth, my grandfather differed from others: he had a brilliant mind and unique character, was best at school, after school and all throughout his life.

After school my grandpa was sent to Temirtau for four years. From 1956 to 1960 he was working there in a factory. Then he came to Almaty and entered a veterinary institution. After graduating, my grandfather was sent to province called “Knizh”, where he worked as a veterinary surgeon at a farm. His work was very successful. In one year grandpa became the main veterinary surgeon of Mynbayev sovkhoz (State farm).

In 1972 my grandpa was elected as a director of, first Mynbayev sovkhoz, then other State farms which were situated nearby. This work lasted before the perestroika. After the perestroika he was working as a collaborator in a Ministry of Agriculture in Almaty and Akmola till the year 2000. After that, reaching a retirement age, my grandfather became a pensioner.

Slowly coming to conclusion I’d like to add few personal thoughts. I certainly believe, that many people would agree with the view, that every person we meet in our life has his deep impact on us and our coming into being. Such a person in my separate life – is my lovely Grandpa. I always will be thankful for him, for everything he has done for me. I will carry my heartfelt feelings to him through all my life.

Leave a Reply

