Aizhan’s Grandma Lives an Ideal Child’s Life

I’m going to write about my grandmother, who is my father’s mother. Her name is Altynshash, and she is still alive. She is 79 years old now and she lives in a village near Almaty. Visiting my grandmother gives me an excellent chance to become a child again. Every time I go there, she starts to take care of me, I think that is why everybody loves their grandparents so much. The countryside is always the nicest place for everyone as it has fresh air that cheers you up and the low level of noise helps you to have a real rest. Every day I spend in the countryside is full of adventures, because you can sunbathe, swim and investigate woods.

My grandmother is a kind, old woman. Sometimes she is just like a child, her actions and mind are so childish, that my parents can’t bear it, but to me it is one of the most attractive points she has.

My grandparents had 10 children: 7 sons and 3 daughters. My father is the third son of theirs. His name is Karboz. According to my father, the time they were brought up was very hard. It was very difficult to give 10 children an education, but my grandmother made her children study to achieve something in the future. All her life she worked hard and now she is still very industrious and tender-hearted.

I love her very much. I will never forget her!!! And I’m sure that the impressions I got there will be among my brightest in my life!

Leave a Reply

