Tired Leaves Over Snow Covered Grass

PB100113The sun is shining this morning after several days of overcast weather.  The surrounding areas look hopeful and clean. I should be feeling this way also after I gave an hour and half seminar last night about how to use electronic databases with my English teaching colleagues.  How nice to get positive, encouraging feedback from the participants after our session.  These Kazakh teachers all worked hard to try and follow what I was saying about Ebscohost, J-Stor and ProQuest.  Their students, as digital natives, catch on to this and are using these academic journals as sources for their papers.  I’m encouraged by my dear Kazakh students.  However, I do not feel hopeful or encouraged today, even though it is sunny.PB110120PB110124PB110123

Leave a Reply

