More Fall Photos in Almaty (Part II)

PA210602I’m not used to seeing red roses blooming and trees turning fallish color at the same time.  Only in Almaty, Kazakhstan.  PA200601How I love this time of year.  As I write this blog entry,  the wind is blowing the yellowed leaves to the ground.  The street sweepers (Leaf Removal Managers) every morning are gathering these fallen shards of summer glory with a vengeance.  Where the piles go, I’m not sure.  In other countries where I’ve lived, like in China or the Philippines,  these tired, old leaves are burned.  I hope for the sake of curbing pollution in Almaty, that there is a ban on cremating the leaves.PA210607PA200597PA200599

Leave a Reply

