Archive for December 31, 2007

Christmas with sibs, sistahs and cuzins

sibssistahscuzinsElla bowElla and treeDDR and 2 nephews

Christmas in the Twin Cities was celebrated by all my family, almost all.  I’m sorry that my husband couldn’t be with us but he is holding down the fort in Almaty.  Us siblings haven’t been together in one place for several years so it was a good occasion to document it with a group photo.  The sweatshirts worn by my three sisters and sister-in-law were MY idea, they have the Norwegian rosemaling on the front.  Next time we will have to break into harmony, you have to ease in these ideas slowly with family.  The cousins are all together with the exception of three year old Ella who put up resistance but I caught her cuteness in other photos.  The big event in the basement was to learn how to do Dance Dance Revolution (DDR).  Of course, my 15 year old and 9 year old nephews are very good at it.  GREAT exercise! 

Leave a comment »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers